Log in Subscribe

County officers meet

Swearing in held for commissioners


McClain County Commissioners toured the McClain County Jail Tuesday after their first meeting of 2023.

That’s according to Oklahoma Law for the first meeting of a new year.

The board normally meets on Monday, but due to the New Year’s Day holiday the meeting was moved to Tuesday.

Also Tuesday, District 1 Commissioner Glen Murray, District 3 Commissioner Terry Daniels and Assessor Kendal Sacchieri were all sworn in.

Associate District Judge Charles Gray was also scheduled to be sworn in but he missed due to illness.

Veteran District 2 Commissioner Wilson Lyles remains as chairman of the three-member board.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here