Log in Subscribe

Primary results


In Tuesday’s Primary Election, McClain County voters almost mirrored the remainder of the state in percentage of votes for each candidate.

For governor, incumbent Kevin Stitt received 69.06 percent of the votes statewide. He received 69.53 percent of the votes in McClain County.

On the Democratic side, statewide Joy Hofmeister received 60.74 percent of the vote to earn the nomination. She received 64.21 percent of the McClain County votes.

Incumbents Sherrie Conley and Cindy Roe both won nominations handily. Conley earned 70.19 percent of the votes district wide and took home 75.61 percent of the votes in McClain County.

Roe drew 64.86 percent of the county votes and won district wide by 64.22 percent.

Incumbent James Lankford received 67.83 percent statewide and took home 65.44 of the county voters.

His opponent will be the winner of the runoff between Jason Bollinger and Madison Horn August 23.

The General Election is November 8.

Tom Cole earned the nomination garnering 69.77 percent district wide and snagged 67.52 percent of the vote in McClain County.

In the tightest race of the primary, as of press time Wednesday Gentner Drummond (51 percent) had narrowly defeated John O’Conner (49 percent) for Attorney General.

For Jim Inhofe’s unexpired term T.W. Shannon and Markwayne Mullin are in a runoff for the nomination to face Kendra Horn.

Runoffs developed between Leslie Osborn and Sean Roberts for Labor Commissioner, Ryan Walters and April Grace for State Superintendent and Todd Thomsen and Kim David for Corporation Commission.

Todd Russ and Clark Jolley are in a runoff for State Treasurer.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here